FrameBag Inspirations

Balenciaga frame shopper (on the right)  and the Liberty of London Frame Carriage Shoppers (on the left) are so beautiful.  This is the latest inspiration for a large frame shopper I would love to make. I just ordered four 12″ frames, 2 silver and 2 gold, and think would look fantastic with some vintage floral fabrics I have around the sewing room.
I just loved Mary Poppins and always wanted a real carpet bag, so now I am so excited to make some to sell in the shop.
3 Comments Add yours

  1. love the carpet bag!

  2. Yes they are so lovely. We will see how mine come out. Can’t decide if I should see if I can find some vintage upholstrey fabric to make some true carpet bags for fun…

Leave a Reply

