Moore College of Art Fashion Show 2012: Breaking Away

So Saturday my daughter took me to a fashion show for Mother’s Day. She recently was admitted to the Moore College of Art Fashion Design department ( I’m excited for her). Well the show was called “Breaking Away”, and I have to say it was fabulous…

I was so impressed with the amount of detailing that the girls put in their garment. Being a lover of embellishments, it was wonderful to see that so many of the garments featured things like hand beading, screen printing, and cut aways.

My favorite collection ended up winning “Best in Show”, the winner Marah Carpenter created these absolutely beautiful dresses that were screen printed with images of the female body. It looked as if the models were freezer wrapped– SO COOL…

Sorry, no images available yet, but when available I will post.

But her’s was not the only thing that caught my eye, the swimwear pieces were spectacular and the children’s wear was simply adorable…

I can’t wait to see what Sky will be coming up with when she starts…

3 Comments Add yours

  1. lol ok mom you already see what i do im a junior not a freshman x_x

  2. Alea says:

    Marah Carpenters Dresses were actually hand painted

    1. Thank you for letting me know, That just makes them even more fabulous and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

