Snow White and The Huntsman

I’m very excited to see one of my favorite Brother Grimm stories being told in the way I think it was supposed to be… I mean it is great and all that Disney and the recent version with Julia Roberts were done very cute and sweet, but come on, anyone who ever read the books knows they are Dark… Really Dark. I’m sure everyone has seen the trailer, but if not here ya go: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=55Dq2psogSw

This version seems like how it should have been done. Also I love the evil Queen Ravenna (Charlize Theron), she is so beautiful and hopefully will bring her dark humor to the part. Though I will always LOVE the Disney version of the evil Queen, she has always been one of my favorite, visually beautiful characters in all the Disney movies…

There is a great article on Style.com that talks about the make-up for the movie:

http://www.style.com/beauty/beautycounter/2012/06/mirror-mirror-reflecting-on-the-makeup-in-snow-white-and-the-huntsman/

Never read Seventeen magazine, but I did enjoy the article where Oscar Award winning costume designer Colleen Atwood fills us in on all the movie’s fashion secrets.

http://www.seventeen.com/entertainment/snow-white-huntsman-wardrobe-secrets#slide-5

Leave a Reply

