Big, Bright, and Beautiful: Shopper with Vintage Brass Frame

Finished my second shopper and I love the colors of the fabric I used for it. I found this Vintage 60’s floral in a sateen finished cotton.

Just look how bright those colors are in the fabric, I also just for fun added bright red handles that bring out the bright red in the flowers.

Still don’t  have the nach for putting the frames yet, truly is a learning process… Things to Remember when making frame bags:

**Follow your pattern exactly or will not fit in the frame**

Fortunately, I had a smaller brass frame sitting around so I adjusted the top of the bag. No worries and I even like how  the snap button closure looks on top of the frame.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. this bag is gorgeous!

  2. Thank you, I just love the bright colors and how huge the flowers are…

Leave a Reply

