Beautiful Summer Top

{ Dream, Create }

Extending my underwater obsession into a literal translation, the look seen here was inspired by mermaids, pearls and an amazing Chanel runway show!

All the DIYs were super easy and took under 20 minutes each!

I paired my DIY Olivia Palermo inspired top with a leather panel pencil skirt from Club Monaco, and my DIY Chanel Crystal Cuff. The result was floaty and romantic, anchored by the black pencil skirt. I like to balance out anything über girly with something more structured.

To create the DIY off the shoulder shirt I started with an American Apparel chiffon t-shirt and cut off the collar to widen the neckline. To created a simple hem I cut thin strips of peel & stick fabric fuse, lined the inside of the newly cut collar and folded it over. This creates a smooth hem, no sewing required!

For the arm ties I found chiffon…

View original post 102 more words

Leave a Reply

