Latest Beau Sourire Bags for Fall/Winter 2012

If you have read any of my earlier post, you will notice I love embellishments on handbags. For my Fall/Winter 2012 line, I have decided to add some to my bags. These two bags have Ruching added with elastic to the front and back of the bags. I love the wavy effect on the fabrics:

DrawstringTote_BlackSilverGlitter

 

https://www.etsy.com/listing/112816256/large-drawstring-totebag-black-sparkle?ref=v1_other_1

https://www.etsy.com/listing/112815221/large-drawstring-totebag-gunmetal-ruched?ref=v1_other_1

Here is detail of Ruching:   

I also upcycled a pair of beautiful corduroy pants to make the top detailing of the bags:

These are two projects that I am in the process of completing, the first is combination of a gold metallic fabric and bronze studs:            The second is from a upcycled sequin skirt and upcycled corduroy pants:

Next will be combining the Ruching & Studs

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Howdy! I know this is kind of off-topic however I needed to ask.

    Does running a well-established blog such as yours take a massive amount work?
    I am completely new to operating a blog but
    I do write in my journal on a daily basis. I’d like to start a blog so I will be able to share my experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for brand new aspiring blog owners. Appreciate it!

    1. Well I don’t know how estabilshed I am, but thanks any way. The only advice I can say is write about what you like, not what you think others like, Also unlike a journal I do not feel that it is neccessary to write every day… Perhaps the blog is a good place to compile what you write in your journal. I use the blog to show what I am doing in my etsy shop and things that inspire me, kinda like an online sketch book(but with words & pictures
      Hope this helps… feel free to ask any more questions, if I do not know the answer I have friends who are “Experienced bloggers”.

Leave a Reply

