Gold Accents are a Nice Touch, Midas would So happy.

For my latest bags I continued with the adding golden accents to my bags. I added golden studs to this bag which I believe accents the floral grid pattern

hobo_floralgrid_stud_fronthobo_floralgrid_stud_closeup

For the next Tote bag I had these great bamboo handles I have collected from assorted Ebay auctions. But they are always just a simple brown bamboo color, so I decided to paint them gold. I didn’t want just a plain gold so I mixed two different golds, a more yellow gold and a antique gold to achieve a more brassy effect.

hobolarge_floralgrid_goldbamboohandle_front          hobolarge_floralgrid_goldbamboohandle_handles

 

Leave a Reply

