Plastic Bag, Bag

Jess Made This

Hands down this is the absolute best thing I’ve made so far that has been made from recycled materials. I absolutely LOVE this bag that I made from old plastic bags I had saved from various shopping trips etc.

Aside from the cotton I used to sew it together – I didn’t have to buy a single thing! I really love the colours that I used in this bag – black, white and yellow plastic bags and a funky purple thread. The thread was actually an accident – a case of me forgetting I’d taken my token white thread out of the machine and once I’d started I realised how cool it looked and kept going. Sometimes mistakes make for the best creative streaks in a project. I certainly loved how this one turned out:

IMG_1390

The bag is really strong and sturdy – great for re-using and super simply to…

View original post 447 more words

Leave a Reply

