Why I Love Thrifting & Why You Should Too

I also love thrifting, though it has changed some in the past few years. Prices have gone up and up.
But it is worth the challenge to find that great low priced find.

EY.Culture

I love thrift shopping. From the low prices to the awesome finds. I’d say 95% of my clothes are all thrifted and I have no shame. I don’t know about you, but for me, thrifting and going through old/worn clothes makes me feel more confident in knowing what my style is; what I like and dislike and how I myself would dress up an item to make it look good. It’s a completely different experience from going to the everyday fashion stores/brands such as Forever 21, Urban outfitters, Nordstrom, etc. where the pressures of current fashion trends bombard my mind. When I walk into those stores, I never know how badly I like an item because it makes me confused to the point when I question myself if I like it simply because it’s the current trend I see everywhere or if it’s because I genuinely like it. In the end, I…

View original post 233 more words

Leave a Reply

