Liebster Blog Award- TwoArmsFull Handbags

A few days ago I found that I have been nominated by Nerd Girl Style for a Liebster Award.

Unfamiliar,  I looked it up and was really excited to see what it was all about! I’m really excited to share this news and even nominate some of my favorite up and coming blogs! I found out the Leiber Award is a way for bloggers with under 200 followers to network and find out about one another. You tell 10 things, answer questions about yourself,  and ask others questions.

As a nominee I need to answer a few questions. A good thing really, it’s about time you learned a bit about me.

1. I live in Philly

2. I have multiple animals, 4 exactly- 2 dogs and 2 cats

3. I have made handbags since 1997

4. I love all kinds of accessories; handbags, shoes, hats, and gloves. I love collecting vintage ones especially.

5. I love cartoons, comic book movies, and the TCM classic movie channel.

6. I have bartended since I was 18, now 48, you do the math… And I still find it amazing what alcohol can do.

7. My daughter is 23, and she is as wise, beautiful, and clever as her mom… Good Job Mom!

8. I love cooking at home and rarely eat out, though sometimes I crave the atmosphere.

9. My favorite cocktail is Bullit on the rocks, that’s a bourbon for newbies.

10. I love thrift store shopping, I find it therapy to walk the aisles trying to find a few great buys on a budget.

The questions that I have been asked by Nerd Girl Style are first and my answers follow.

And here are my questions:

1.) Whats your goal for 2015?

My goal is to produce and sell in my handbags full-time, or at least 75% of the time.

2.) Whats your favorite Fandom?

It would have to be Whovians, I love Dr. Who and watch old episodes over and over, though I wish there was a Fandom called Cartoonatiks, since I believe everyone should watch cartoons. They always make you laugh and that keeps you young.

3.) If you wrote a book, what would it be?

Living Life with Moderation; or how to stay young doing everything you like when you like to do it, Moderately.

4.) Who’s inspires you to be the best person you could be?

My daughter, Skylure has always been my inspiration and the grounding element in my crazy type A life style.

5.) If you had to leave and only take 3 things with you, what would they be?

I would take my sewing machine, a cooking kettle (to make food & brew alcohol), smart phone ( to watch all my DVR cartoons.

6.) Whats your favorite animal and why?

I love owls, they seem the most like me… quiet, wise, and aloof, or at least they seem that way, but really they are just sitting still and taking it all in.

7.) Whats your biggest addiction?

Well this is a hard one since I live my life following Moderation, but it would have to watching Adult Swim on Cartoon Network. I from watch every night 8 pm 12am.

8.)  What movie makes you cry, the one that just gets you every time?

Snow White

9.) Whats on the top of your favorite reads list?

The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Universe

10.) If you could do anything and get paid for it, what would you want to do?

Teach Moderation Classes to the masses, and of course make handbags

11.) Have you been to a convention, if so where was your favorite?

Never been, but would really like to go to Comicon

Thank you Nerd Girl Style for the nomination!

My nominations are:

  1. Friendly Green Frog
  2. Bentley Design
  3. All About You!
  4. EY.Culture
  5. Ann’sRazzJazz
  6. MaggiesCornerDotOrg Blog
  7. The Upstory Blog
  8. Jess Made This
  9. cloudDeee
  10. Vintage Gal
  11. Distorted
  12. Kaceys blogs
  13. FUSSY
  14. The Girly Girl

Here are you questions?

1. What is your top blogging goal to do by 12/31/2014 @ 11:59 pm?

2. What classic movie is your favorite?

3. Do you have a favorite cocktail? if so what is it and why?

4. What 1 thing inspired you to start blogging?

5. Tea or Coffee?

6. If you needed to write 1 last letter (on paper), who would it be to?

7. What advice would you give to a younger self?

8. If you could be a superhero, what kind of hero would you be and why?

9. What do you do to stay young at heart?

10. What is your favorite veggie? How do you like it prepared?

11. What is the story behind your blog name?

 

For my nominees here are the rules:

  • You have to link back to the person that nominated you.
  • You must answer all 11 questions given to you by the person who nominated you.
  • After completing these questions you must nominate 11 bloggers with under 200 followers and give them 11 questions of your choice.
  • You must not nominate the person who nominated you.
  • You must let your nominees know that they have been nominated and provide a link for them to your post so that they can learn about it

Thank you again for the nomination,  Nerd Girl Style all my readers should definitely go check their blog out!

One Comment Add yours

  1. Thanks thanks so much for nominated us … honor 🙂

Leave a Reply

